Paperboy!

Last night (Tuesday) was a nice trundle up through the outskirts of Kilmacolm and then over the Harelaw Reservoirs before heading down my old scheme: Blairmore Road, Mauckinhill, Hillend Drive and then up through what was the ‘Gibby’.  As I worked up through Blairmore Road I ran off some of the surnames I remember from my paper-round 83-87: Stewart, Kerr, Thomson …

Tips and flat fee from these homes helped one schoolboy project: my second, but first self-funded bike!

The clouds had returned and this morning I detected a slight ‘smirr’ in the air; that period of sun almost feels like a lifetime ago…

Leave a Reply

