Dumpling and Malware

Sunday’s ride was a mixed bag.

Nipping over to mother’s to grab a fruity chunk of her clootie dumpling I had before me a haul upwards: the Killy Road. As you’ll see from the route (below) its up, up and up, which was almost always our first climb of the day in our childhood days whether it was fishing or cycling.

Kilmacolm was reached and I spent 1hr cursing Windows Malware Firewall which had taken up firm residence in my fatherinlaw’s aged Dell desktop.

Note to the authors of such wasteful software: ten years of breaking rocks, a hot sun and bread and water if I ever rule the world, for you.

Dumpling – I’m sure your keen to hear that it returned intact in my camelback.  (Remnants were polished off this morning).

Malware? Remains, despite an attempt at XP reinstall.

Route (to follow)

Leave a Reply

