6 pounds lighter

2 weeks out of the saddle but I performed well, especially in light of my recent week-long illness (though I still made it into work!) which saw me fast Dort approximately 4 days and thus shed 6 or so pounds.

11 stone, 2 pounds headed up past Killochries after the cycle track-Balrossie link; South Newton to Chapel Farm. I didn’t fancy the troughs that would be filled after the near incessant rain yesterday, so I avoided Devol Road and navigated towards the Harelaw Reservoirs instead.  A none too shabby 24.72 in 1.32.24; slight rain on the homeward leg around Chapel.  Plenty of fellow country lovers – oh I cannot wait for the six-week summer holiday!

Lecture 42 reached in the audio version of TTC’s Understanding the Universe: An Introduction to Astronomy (2nd ed.).  http://www.thegreatcourses.com/

Leave a Reply

