Clouds…

of gnats or midges punctuated my journey, causing me to pull at long-stemmed grass at the roadside, strip the longest and utilise it as a scratching device in through my helmet’s air vents.

What I thought was terrible chain-derailler rub may in fact be damaged bearings in the rear wheel.  Yikes!

‘Tubeway Army’, eponymously titled was Numan first 33rpm. A beautiful blend of self-conscious guitar, emerging Moog supporting SF/dystopian narratives. A wonderful piece, but I would propose – to a newcomer – ‘Replicas’ as an entry point, and then enjoy the renaissance that will be T.A.

Anyway, that’s what was needed last night to muffle the noises(s) coming from the mechanics upon which I sat.

Remiss of me, I know but I intend to restore the ‘Routes’ page contents.

Leave a Reply

