Three in a Row

Passing a courting couple I averted my eyes as I was leaving Golf Road.  The sky was beautiful, and I was on a reverse route: High Mathernock, Chapel Farm, South Newton, Pomillan, Balrossie, Knockbuckle Bridge … and then onto the cycle track down to Port Glasgow.

23k in 1hr 33mins.  But it felt so much longer!  A night off tomorrow evening, including Saturday night which I envisage as being a little party to celebrate my son’s imminent First Day of School.  Rioja, the comforting thud of hard/soft wood piling into the wood burner as the parents enjoy the thereafter…

Leave a Reply

