A Hard Return

Rain. Rain. Rain.

But nothing could deter me from heading out for the first time in three weeks (after the puncture event).

Not even a recent personal tragedy…

Autumn is certainly settling in.

A beautiful evening, crisp and free from rain (which arrived heavily shortly after my return home). I needed to stretch my legs, which I did for 25k – surprisingly I lasted a long loop out to Killochries.

My Regatta kept me snug; Gore overshoes and Sprayway trousers. The MP3 player was feeding me the finale of book 1 of Jack Campbell’s ‘Beyond the Frontier: Dreadnought’.

A number of roadwork signs were on display – 25th September to 12th October bridges at Gateside Road and Knockbuckle – so be aware.

Home for 9pm and a hug (followed by a cuppa, of course).

Leave a Reply

