All that Glitters!

Yes, almost a fortnight since I have been abroad – and would not be surprised if the Hardrock threw me off. (Been busy: http://shugod.wordpress.com/2012/12/11/influences/)

What wonderful weather!  Last night (Tuesday)  I headed out into the big freeze – more than a fortnight since my last.

The ‘ice cream headache’ lasted well into the route up to Balrossie, but this did not deter me in any way.

Chapel Farm track was crisp, and the route up Devol Road contained many frozen pools, one of which was solid, marbled and resembled bakewell icing.  The back wheel spun out and came 90degrees anti-clockwise. Luckily my left foot was unclipped; my right food plunged onto the icy depths of a less-solid spot, and the 15 minutes ride home ended with me peeling a gore overshoe, which at its toe end, had begun to harden.

Leave a Reply

