AVG

Tuesday evening’s ride began at 7.45 pm.  I was heading up to assist the father-in-law with an AVG reinstall.

Orion was resplendent – at one point I observed a late flight punching straight through the ‘belt’ from 7 o’clock to the 10 o’clock position.  Betelgeuse was a discernible glowing ruby.

Frosted grass and thin, brittle skins lay over standing water.

Despite the lack of energy – I was drained and I don’t think the 2 hour gap between a sausage casserole helped – I was just glad to be out.

All snugged. Just me. Alive.

Leave a Reply

