Thank You(tube)

Well, wheel was stripped down and 13 ball-bearings were revealed. An odd number I know but I was just pleased last night to have reassembled and fitted a flowing wheel.  Pinching and rocking does result in a tiny bit of play/tap but I am sure that this may be the hasty refit or that the inner bolt is perhaps too far/little in on the main screw.

All thanks to a great YouTube demonstration.

I’m forever reminding pupils that we teachers are learners too, and I did experience flow (time zipped past) and a sense of accomplishment – I know a bit more about the machine upon which I rely so heavily – from something I’m certainly not particularly good at, but approached the task determined and motivated, checking and re-checking each stage of the way.

Delighted!

Leave a Reply

