Decisions

A great weekend WITHOUT any marking (a first since the October Holidays) and the positive news still ringing in my ears: I had secured a funded place (partially, perhaps) on the MSc. in Digital Education at Edinburgh University. (OK. Perhaps no marking, but I spent some time Friday evening and some of Saturday working on redrafting an original proposal to the MEd programme at UWS – a wonderful institution; and the decision to opt for Edinburgh was NOT an easy one).

So, with that all on my mind…The going was hard.  Mud was thickly congealed on the tracks and it was an effort.  Warm-ish, light rain – but a thrill to be out.

Aerobikes returned a fully serviced front wheel: half the appropriate 10 bearings had gone missing from each sude during my amateur attempt previously.  But I left head held high: I couldn’t be faulted for trying…

A posse of perhaps 8-10 road bikes passed opposite me next to ‘Frames of Kilmacolm’.

No real adventure, but some well-earned mud splatters on my bearded mug.

On my ‘to-do’ list is the AA Batteries at High Mathernock; and I am excited at the real prospect of an evening/night ride across the Hardridge-Muirshiel loop.

Here’s hoping!

Leave a Reply

