Spring

Last night was my first foray since 19th January.

And it was good.
image

I had been out earlier with Penny, pushing her along the cycle path on what was a glorious day; a day to remember: her first solids – rice!

A reasonable 20K on dry, flat ground (I stayed away from climbs and tracks). I certainly benefitted from the stone of weight that I’ve been able to keep off since Christmas: 10st 10lbs is the fighting weight I aim to maintain.

The climb up with Penny was not insignificant; the 730 ride up wasn’t too shabby. Orion stood resplendent and permanent throughout, and even a crescent moon and Venus managed to beat the cloud in the west.

The shoulder gave no signs of pain; the legs however did show some signs of strain. I had enough SIS isotopic in two water bobbles.

Auchenfoyle proved the only real challenge, but since having the rear derailleur adjusted I enjoyed the relief the top two cogs offered.

So, when is my next outing?

Leave a Reply

