23.6K – hardly worth it! (2nd attempt)

(I really should learn not to trust WordPress’ draft facility – if it at all exists on Android.)

Last night I decided (wrongly) to head up Dippany Farm way and climb to the cottage just below Cairncurran Hill. I found myself facing over pressurised tyres, horrendous mud tracks left by a farm appliance(s), and cows think I was herding them – I was seriously concerned when they were corralled against a gate I needed access to for the final climb.

image

Still, a lovely night to be out. My ‘outs’ have been infrequent – and I’m feeling it – but I shall persist.

image

I’ve created two new segments between Auchenbothie Road and Strathgryffe: the ‘Public Path signpost’ had been too tempting,
image

Playlists? I’ve been enjoying ‘Culture’ series Book One: ‘Consider Phelbas’ by Ian M Banks.

Leave a Reply

